Eagles News · Fall Sports Participation Information


The fall sports season officially begins on Thursday, August 1st for all sports. All students in grades 7 through 12 are encouraged to participate in extra-curricular activities, including interscholastic athletics. Below are the first official practice start dates, practice times and coach contact information.

High School Sports

Cross Country (Boys & Girls) – Thursday, August 1 – 9:00am-11:00am  (Fort St. Clair Park). Contact Head Coach Randy McKinney – rmckinney@eaton.k12.oh.us

Football – Thursday, August 1 – 2:00pm-9:00pm (meet in High School Weight Room). Contact Head Coach Brad Davis – bdavis@eaton.k12.oh.us

Golf – Thursday, August 1 – 9:00am (Eaton Country Club). Contact Head Coach Derek Lucas – drlucas@eaton.k12.oh.us

Boys Soccer – Thursday, August 1 – 3:00pm-6:00pm (Stadium). An informational parent meeting will be held at 6:00pm at the Wellness Center  following the first practice. Contact Head Coach Matt Money – mmoney@mvctc.com

Girls Soccer – Thursday, August 1 – 6:30pm-8:00pm (Stadium).  Contact Head Coach Michael Bacher – mbacher2@gmail.com

Girls Tennis –  To Be Determined (Brooke-Gould Tennis Courts). Contact Head Coach John Hitchcock – johnhitchcock@embarqmail.com

Girls Volleyball – Thursday, August 1 – 6:00am-8:00am (High School Gym). Contact Head Coach Parker Fields – eatoneaglesvolleyball@hotmail.com

Middle School Sports

Cross Country (Boys & Girls) – Thursday, August 1 – 9:00am-11:00am (Fort St. Clair Park). Contact Program Coordinator Randy McKinney – rmckinney@eaton.k12.oh.us

Football – Thursday, August 1 – 6:00pm-8:00pm (Grass Practice Field at High School). Contact Middle School Football Coordinator Joe Ferriell – jferriell@eaton.k12.oh.us

Girls Volleyball – Thursday, August 1 –  4:30pm-6:00pm (Middle School Gym). Contact Taffie Ruebush (7th Grade) – truebush@eaton.k12.oh.us or Amanda Meckstroth (8th Grade) –amcs.coach@yahoo.com

Required Pre-Participation Forms

Students must have all Pre-Participation Forms completed and currently on file using Final Forms :Final Forms – Parent Registration Guide