Eagles News · Fall Sports Participation Information


The fall sports season officially begins on Monday, July 30th (football only) and Wednesday, August 1st for other sports. All students in grades 7 through 12 are encouraged to participate in extra-curricular activities, including interscholastic athletics. Below are the first official practice start dates, practice times and coach contact information.

High School Sports

Cross Country (Boys & Girls) – Wednesday, August 1 – 9:00am-11:00am  (Fort St. Clair Park). Contact Head Coach Randy McKinney – rmckinney@eaton.k12.oh.us

Football – Monday, July 30 – 2:00pm-9:00pm (meet in High School Weight Room). Contact Head Coach Brad Davis – bdavis@eaton.k12.oh.us

Golf – Wednesday, August 1 – 12:00pm-3:00pm (Eaton Country Club). Contact Head Coach Randy Titkemeyer – titkemeyerr@gmail.com

Boys Soccer – Wednesday, August 1 – 3:00pm-6:00pm (Stadium). An informational parent meeting will be held at 6:00pm at the Wellness Center  following the first practice. Contact Head Coach Matt Money – mmoney@mvctc.com

Girls Soccer – Tuesday, August 1 – 6:30pm-8:00pm (Stadium).  Contact Head Coach Michael Bacher – mbacher2@gmail.com

Girls Tennis – Tuesday, August 1 – 3:00pm- 5:30pm (Brooke-Gould Tennis Courts). Contact Head Coach John Hitchcock – johnhitchcock@embarqmail.com

Girls Volleyball – Wednesday, August 1 – 6:00am-8:00am (High School Gym). Contact Head Coach Parker Fields – eatoneaglesvolleyball@hotmail.com

Middle School Sports

Cross Country (Boys & Girls) – Wednesday, August 1 – 9:00am-11:00am (Fort St. Clair Park). Contact Program Coordinator Randy McKinney – rmckinney@eaton.k12.oh.us

Football – Monday, July 30 – 3:00pm-5:30pm (Grass Practice Field at High School). Contact Middle School Football Coordinator Joe Ferriell – jferriell@eaton.k12.oh.us

Girls Volleyball – Friday, August 3 – 5:00pm-6:30pm (Middle School Gym). Contact Amanda Jerdon (8th Grade) – ajerdon@eaton.k12.oh.us or Amanda Meckstroth (7th Grade) –amcs.coach@yahoo.com

Required Pre-Participation Forms

Students must have all Pre-Participation Forms completed and currently on file using Final Forms :Final Forms – Parent Registration Guide